There are days…

Standard

There are days…

I seem to want to finish that sentence every chance I get.

There are days…when an overwhelming ticking sound reminds me of every deadline, personal expectation and calendar date as it approaches. Time seems to laughs at me as it rushes by leaving me frazzled with my hands full and nowhere to lay these things down.

There are days…which encourage the to-do’s and the should have’s and the wants to grow around me like weeds.

There are days…where I look above these weeds that choke me to see fly past me the hidden goals in my heart.

There are days…that beckon me to ride fast, fly high or take a dive, dropping all my worries behind.

There are days…I would just like to run, to run away from all responsibilities, demands, and roots that hold me down.

There are days…and this I forget. There are more days than this day, so I take a deep breath do what I must, surrounded by what I love and think. There are more days and I will not faint.

One response »

Leave a Reply

